Vacations

IMG_1690

Today I want to talk about vacations. I love being home with my family. It’s a wonderful thing. There comes a time though where you start to get antsy and want to get back to your life before. At least that’s how it is for me. I’m starting to miss working and my friends. I never thought I would miss it, but I do.

I think being a college student is really all about figuring out life and who you are as an adult. I know this past semester has been one crazy for me. I feel like I have experienced so much life in these past four months than I have in a long time. I am completely independent. I can pay bills, schedule doctors appointments, plan trips, etc. I have to say I am a full fledged young adult. This may not be the case for everyone though. I know some people who’s parents pay for everything. They can spend money freely and their parents will pay for it all. It makes me wonder about the day where their parents cut them off. How will they survive? They might just end up being royally fucked. I’m not saying anything bad about the parents. Yet take my advice. When you turn 18 please try to take more responsibility for yourself. I know its scary and can seem hard. It’s going to benefit you so much more in the long run. Even if it’s just paying for gas and having a job. Taking responsibility for things will teach you more about life than you’ll learn in school.

That’s all today. Go out and live life to the fullest. ❤

Leave a Reply

