I am 19

IMG_1671

I am 19 years old today. I know I haven’t kept up very well on here the past few weeks. I needed time to be with my family and enjoy the holidays. I can’t believe I’ve made it 19. It’s just insane. I’ve started writing a book. We will see how it goes.

Today though I want to give some advice to those now younger than me. Take pride in who you are. Do not let people control you. You can make any choice in life you want. Love with no restrictions, no conditions. Do not be afraid of love either. Live life to the fullest. Do what makes you feel alive and happy. Don’t do what society classifies as living to the fullest as a teenager. Drinking, smoking, experimenting, etc is not living life to the fullest unless that’s what makes you happy. I mean go out, have adventures, explore, stare at the stars, stay up all night, get in trouble with your parents for staying up too late, skip school to get coffee once. Do things that excite you and make you happy. I know the world is a scary place and being on your own can be terrifying. Don’t worry you can do it. You can do this. It’s just a few years of your life. You will learn how to be an adult. We all do. Take a deep breath and don’t forget to live.

Talk to you real soon lovelies. ❤

Leave a Reply

